German English

Consolidated Prospectus 2016

Our brochure with all latest machines from Stehr to download.

Stehr Brochures

All brochures in PDF for free download: LINK

Mechanical soil improvement after ZTV


From time immemorial the ZTVE tr occupy a special position, because the underlying ATV DIN 18300 apply to almost all civil engineering areas. To this end, next to the road include earthworks for all buildings as well as for railway roadways, dams, levees, canals and pipelines.
In the preface to 2. Edition, version 1997 the ZTVE (Kirschbaum Verlag Bonn) by Professor Dr.-Ing. Rudolf Floss says among other things:
To use the state of the art with all available technical and economic means - the site-specific conditions, to take account of the functionally necessary collateral and the requirements of environmental protection.

An essential component of ZTVE is shown in the improvement of unsustainable soil. Thus, these shelves can be solidified or improved by various methods.
These include under the ZTVE 12.2 the Mechanical soil improvement.

Mechanical soil improvement can be applied in the underground, in the dam footprint and foundation to improve the mounting ability and compressibility of soil and to facilitate the feasibility of construction.
The following methods can be considered:
 
  • Improving soft ground by shaking in, hammering or mixing of suitable building materials. Suitable materials in this case are such. As sand, gravel, stones and industrial by-products in accordance with the relevant parts of the "leaflet on the use of industrial by-products in road construction".
  • Improving silty or clayey soils by mixing suitable soil, if necessary after previous loosening with suitable equipment.
  • Improving sand or gravel with enggestufter particle size distribution by mixing appropriate grits and where appropriate - as long as the final layer should be driven - by the addition of fine grain to 0,063 mm (clay mineral) in such small quantities that a binding effect on the surface, but no sludge formation enters.

 

In no paragraph is pointed out in the technical code that contained in the soil stones sieved (separated) should be to achieve a soil improvement or stabilization.

 

The company Stehr from the Upper Hessian Schwalmtal developed precisely for this prescribed procedure a machine that is ideally suited to use this environmentally protective and cost-effective construction methods.

 

The Stehr recycler as an attachment for hydraulic excavators

 

Excavated soil that has been exchanged so far is expensive, processed so that in most cases no or very little binder is added. Only by breaking with simultaneous mixing of the excavation contained mineral residues optimum particle composition and thus a high-quality compression enabled building materials is produced. All excavation, as RAP old subbases, stones, rubble, etc., is processed directly on the site, and supplied a cost-effective, environmentally-friendly recycling. Annoying dust developments which occur during spreading of binders are avoided, as other binder, such as lime and cement can be used.
Very good results are achieved by mixing in recycled materials or manufactured sand. Since this material hydraulically acting residues are still present here a long-term effect is even determine. These findings were observed by Erdbaulabors and soil experts.

 

Stehr Contact

Stehr Baumaschinen GmbH
Am Johannesgarten 5
36318 Schwalmtal Storndorf

Phone: +49 (0) 6630 / 91844-0
Fax: + +49 (0) 6630 / 91844-99
E-mail: info [@] stehr.com

German English

Gesamtprospekt 2016

Unsere Broschüre mit allen aktuellen Maschinen von Stehr zum Download.

Stehr Prospekte

Alle Prospekte als PDF zum kostenlosen Download : LINK

Mechanische Bodenverbesserung nach der ZTV


Von jeher nehmen die ZTVE-Stb eine Sonder­stellung ein, weil die zugrun­deliegenden ATV DIN 18300 für nahezu alle Tiefbaube­reiche gelten. Hierzu gehören neben dem Straßenbau die Erdar­beiten für alle Hochbauten sowie für Schienen­fahrwege, Staudämme, Deiche, Kanäle und Rohrleitungen.
Im Vorwort zur 2. Auflage, Fassung 1997 der ZTVE (Kirschbaum Verlag Bonn) durch Professor Dr.-Ing. Rudolf Floss heißt es unter anderem:
Den Stand der Technik mit allen verfüg­baren technisch-wirtschaft­lichen Mitteln zu nutzen - die standort­spezifischen Gegebe­nheiten, die funktions­gemäß erforder­lichen Sicher­heiten und die Anfor­derungen des Umwelt­schutzes zu berück­sich­tigen.

Ein wesent­licher Bestandteil der ZTVE wird in der Verbe­sserung von nichttrag­fähigen Böden darge­stellt. So können diese Böden durch verschiedene Verfahren verfestigt oder verbe­ssert werden.
Zu diesen gehört unter der ZTVE 12.2 die Mechanische Bodenverbe­sserung.

Mechanische Bodenverbe­sserungen können im Unter­grund, in der Dammauf­standsfläche und im Unterbau zur Verbe­sserung der Einbaufähigkeit und Verdicht­barkeit von Böden und zur Erleich­terung der Ausführ­barkeit von Bauar­beiten ange­wandt werden.
Folgende Verfahren kommen in Betracht:
 
  • Verbe­ssern von weichen Böden durch Einrütteln, Einschlagen oder Einmischen von geeig­neten Baustoffen. Geeignete Baustoffe in diesem Fall sind z. B. Sand, Kies, Steine sowie indust­rielle Nebenprodukte nach Maßgabe der einschlägigen Teile des "Merkblattes über die Verwendung von indust­riellen Nebenprodukten im Straßenbau".
  • Verbe­ssern von schluf­figen oder tonigen Böden durch Einmischen von geeig­neten Böden, erforder­lichen­falls nach vorherigem Auflockern mit geeig­netem Gerät.
  • Verbe­ssern von Sand oder Kies mit engge­stufter Korng­rößenver­teilung durch Einmischen von geeig­neten Körnungen, gegebenen­falls auch - sofern die fertige Schicht befahren werden soll - durch Zugabe von Feinkorn bis 0,063 mm (Tonmineral) in so geringer Menge, dass eine Bindewirkung an der Oberfläche, jedoch keine Schlamm­bildung eintritt.

 

In keinem Absatz wird in dem technischen Regelwerk darauf hinge­wiesen, dass im Boden befind­liche Steine ausge­siebt (separiert) werden sollen, um eine Bodenverbe­sserung oder Stabilisierung zu erreichen.

 

Genau für dieses vorge­schriebene Verfahren entwic­kelte die Firma Stehr aus dem oberhes­sischen Schwalmtal eine Maschine, die bestens geeignet ist, dieses umwelt­schüt­zende und kostengün­stige Bauver­fahren anzuwenden.

 

Den Stehr Recycler als Anbaugerät für Hydraulik­bagger

 

Bodenaushub, der bis jetzt kostenin­tensiv ausge­tauscht wurde, wird so aufbe­reitet, dass in den meisten Fällen kein oder sehr wenig Bindemittel zugesetzt wird. Allein durch das Brechen mit gleich­zeitigem Mischen der im Aushub befind­lichen mineralischen Reststoffe wird eine optimale Kornzusammen­setzung und somit ein hochwer­tiger verdich­tungs­fähiger Baustoff herge­stellt. Sämtlicher Aushub, wie Altasphalt, alte Frost­schutz­schichten, Steine, Bauschutt usw., wird direkt auf der Baustelle aufbe­reitet und einer kostengün­stigen, umwelt­schonenden Wiederver­wertung zugeführt. Lästige Staube­ntwick­lungen, die beim Streuen von Bindemittel entstehen, werden vermieden, da andere Bindemittel wie Kalk und Zement einge­setzt werden können.
Sehr gute Erge­bnisse werden durch Unter­mischen von Recyc­ling­material oder Brechsand erreicht. Da in diesem Material noch hydraulisch wirkende Reststoffe vorhanden sind, ist hier sogar eine Langzeit­wirkung festzus­tellen. Diese Erkennt­nisse wurden von Erdbaulabors und Boden­gutachtern festge­stellt.

 

Stehr Kontaktdaten

Stehr Baumaschinen GmbH
Am Johannesgarten 5
36318 Schwalmtal Storndorf

Telefon: +49 (0) 6630 / 91844-0
Telefax: +49 (0) 6630 / 91844-99
E-Mail: info[@]stehr.com